DC Freaks Events Calendar
dcfreaks_events

[DC Freaks LiveJournal Community]
[listaboutcontactlocal lj communities]

regular events

FridaysSaturdaysSundaysMondaysTuesdaysWednesdaysThursdays
Ecumenica
(first Fri. of month)
Girl Friday
(last Fri. of month)
@ Black Cat
(backstage)

Liberation Dance Party
@ DC9

Reel Affirmations Xtra
(3rd Fri. of month)
@ DCJCC

Bound
@ Green Lantern

Those Who Mourn (2nd & 4th Fri.s of month) @ McLean Bible Church
Ascension
@ Club Orpheus

Braddock Tavern
The Wag
(1st Sat. of month)
Mousetrap
(2nd Sat. of month)
BlackCatatonia
(3rd Sat. of month)
Bliss
(4th Sat. of month)
@ Black Cat
(backstage)

Electrotease
(1st Sat. of month)
@ DC9

Midnight
@ Meeting Place

Blackout
(check pheer for lineups)
@ U-Turn

Elektroschock
@ Grand Central

Rapture
@ Club Orpheus

The Dawning
@ Outback Lodge
Tribal Café
(last Sun. of month)
@ Asylum

Taint
@ DC9

Section 9
(3rd or 4th Sun. of month)
@ Lucky Bar

Corrosion
@ Adams Mill Bar & Grill

Free Cinema Sundays
@ UMD Hoff Theater

Darkon Wargaming Club
(every other week, check schedule for dates and locations)

The Garden
(1st Sun. of month)
@ Club Orpheus
The Tomb
@ Ristorante Felicita

Sacrosanct
@ Nanci Raygun
Schadenfreude
@ Cheif Ike's

Washington Psychotronic Film Society
@ Dr. Dremo's

Umlaut
(last Tue. of month)
@ Club R2
Midian
(starting 28 June)
@ Asylum

Medusa Promotions
(last Wed. of month)
@ Blue Room

Cryptkicker
@ Depot

Orpheum Film Series
@ Creative Alliance At The Patterson

Retrolution
@ Mars Bar
Alchemy
@ Nation

top 11 wacky events of the month across America

the more things change...
this incarnation of the DC Freaks Events Calendar, as hosted on Livejournal, will soon be obsolete.

i have finally gotten around to setting up an updated version of calendar engine that was original utilized on DCFreaks.com .

i still need to set up a simplified link to the new calendar, but for the time being it can be found at http://primofex.com/www/calendar.pl .
3 footnotesleave your mark

Fri 19 May - Mon 4 Sep @ American History Museum --- Muppets and Mechanisms: Jim Henson's Legacy
Sat 20 May - Sun 18 Jun --- Virginia Renaissance Faire


Wed 7 Jun @ Nation --- Aquabats

Fri 9 Jun @ 9:30 --- Southern Culture On The Skids
Sat 10 Jun @ AMF Alexandria --- Freak Day Bowling
Sat 10 Jun @ PG Stadium --- Chrome For Critters: DC Rollergirls, After Therapy, Broken Stigma, Madd Mother Moose, Scarlet Angel, The Silverado Band
Sat 10 Jun @ Shampoo (PA) --- Dracula's Ball: Unto Ashes, Gothminister
Tue 13 Jun @ Nissan --- Nine Inch Nails, Bauhaus
Thu 15 Jun @ Nissan --- Vans Warped Tour

Fri 16 - Sun 18 Jun --- ConCertino (Northeast Filk Con) (MA)
Sat 17 Jun @ Meeting Place (Midnight) --- In Tenebris
Sat 17 + Sun 18 Jun --- Potomac Celtic Festival
Tue 20 - Fri 30 Jun --- Capital Fringe Festival
Wed 21 Jun @ 9:30 --- Ministry, Revolting Cocks
Wed 21 Jun @ State Theatre --- DeVotchKa

Fri 23 Jun - Sat 15 Jul @ DC Arts Center --- Landless Theatre: Psycho Beach Party
Sat 24 Jun @ Jaxx --- Night of the Black Pentecost: Kult Ov Azazel
Sat 24 Jun @ King's Dominion --- Freak Day
Tue 27 Jun @ 9:30 --- Panic! At The Disco: Dresden Dolls
Wed 28 Jun @ Asylum --- reopening of Midian
Thu 29 Jun @ Birchmere --- Bindlestiff Family Cirkus

Sat 1 Jul @ Jammin Java --- Sun and Steel Metalfest: Engage, Timelord, Todesbonden
Tue 4 Jul @ Nation (Alchemy) --- Freaks United

Fri 7 - Sun 9 Jul ---`Shore Leave
Sun 9 Jul @ 9:30 --- Puffy AmiYumi

Fri 14 Jul @ Creative Alliance --- Bindlestiff Family Cirkus
Sat 15 Jul @ State Theatre --- Electric Six, Psychedelic Furs
Sat 15 Jul --- MS Fantasy Ball
Mon 17 Jul @ Merriweather --- Sounds Of The Underground: GWAR, In Flames, As I Lay Dying, Cannibal Corpse, Trivium, Behemoth, Terror, Black Dahlia Murder, The Chariot, Evergreen Terrorist, Through The Eyes Of The Dead

Fri 21 - Sun 23 Jul @ Episcopal HS (Alex.) --- Virginia Scottish Games and Gathering of the Clans


Fri 4 - Sun 6 Aug --- Otakon
Fri 4 - Sun 20 Aug --- Pennsic War (PA)
Sun 6 Aug @ Nissan --- Ozzfest
Thu 10 Aug @ Nissan --- Vans Warped Tour

Fri 18 + Sat 19 Aug --- Fanex
Wed 23 - Sun 27 Aug --- World Science Fiction Convention (CA)

Sat 26 Aug - Sun 22 Oct --- Maryland Renaissance Festival

Fri 1 - Mon 4 Sep --- DragonCon (GA)
Sat 9 + Sun 10 Sep --- Baltimore Comic-Con
Tue 12 + Wed 13 Sep @ Jaxx --- Celtic Frost
Tue 19 Sep @ Jaxx --- Todesbonden, Kamelot, Epica

Sun 1 Oct @ National Cathedral --- Goth Day

Fri 6 - Sun 8 Oct --- H.P. Lovecraft Film Festival (OR)

Fri 20 - Sun 22 Oct --- Capclave

Sat 28 Oct @ Jefferson Memorial --- Samhain Drumming
Thu 2 - Sun 5 Nov --- World Fantasy Convention (TX)

Fri 17 - SUn 19 Nov --- Anime USA
leave your mark

guidepost
[ the latest ]
[ step backward ]